Kindle’s Sold Out Again

It’s the holiday season again…and guess what, Kindle makes the perfect holiday gift. Today, I was in my office reading on my kindle when a couple co-workers walked in. “What’s that?” one of them asked. “It’s the amazon Kindle ,” I replied. “You’ve never heard about it?” “No,” she responded. “What do you do it it?” At this point I went into my little pitch and gave a few demonstrations along the way…and guess what? she was sold.

“This is the perfect christmas gift for my father,” she said, I am going to get one…”How much does it cost?” “359,” I replied. “Okay,” she responded. “Do you know where to get it?” I asked, “Yes,” she replied, “Amazon.com.” “You are right,” I responded, “but if you go here (I gave her my blog address) you will get it faster…plus you will get a lot of additional information about it so that you can make an informed decision.” I wrote the blog address on paper, gave it to her, She took it and was on her way.

At the end of the conversation, the other co-worker who was standing by listening to the converstation came over and ask me for the same blog address. She too plan to get one for herself…Now whether or not they follow through and get it, is another story. But the point is..Kindle is “hot” at this time of the year. Why? Because it makes the perfect gift.

If you don’t believe me, hop over to Amazon.com and you will see the following notice:

“Availability: Due to heavy customer demand, Kindle is sold out. Please ORDER KINDLE NOW to reserve your place in line. We prioritize orders on a first come, first served basis. This item will arrive after December 24. Note that Kindles cannot currently be sold or shipped to customers living outside of the U.S. ”

Can you believe it…and I thought that “everyone” knew about Kindle…apparently not. Well I guess, It’s a great time to walk around and read on the Kindle so that others can see me. Who knows, someone may just be interested in finding out more about it.

One Response

  1. When will the 2nd generation Kindle be available for purchase?

Leave a Reply

